18 -19 juin 2016Automobile Club de l'Ouest

Accueil > News > Fiche actualité

Gary Chalandon joins Team Bruichladdich

Gary Chalandon joins Team Bruichladdich

12000 fans 12000 followers
Share this post


Photo : Michel Legeay - ACO/NIKON


Champion of Formula Le Mans 2010, Gary Chalandon has signed with Team Bruichladdich. After the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2010 where he made an impressive 10th overall and 5th in LMP2, the young French driver has accepted the offer of Tim Greaves to drive the Zytek of the British team in 2011.

"I am delighted to join the team with whom I ran my first 24 hours of Le Mans, welcomes Gary Chalandon. Such an opportunity when I had very little experience, gave me great confidence in myself and the team. The way the manages the shop and the car actually, for me, one of the best. I will continue my physical training, also with the hope of bringing in some other competitions, the Team Bruichladdich has kindly accepted. Zytek chassis has proven and powerful V8 Nismo proved reliable in the Super GT series in Japan. We should be able to ride in the lead. "

"For my part, I am very pleased to have Gary as a teammate next year," says Karim Ojjeh. At Le Mans, it proved to be a very complete driver, who brought the car in good condition at the end of each of its relay, which is most important at Le Mans. It will continue to work on his speed in 2011, particularly in "sprints" of the Le Mans Series, as competition will be tough ... I'll have to also work on it too! He is young and has a bright future ahead of him. He has much to learn, but it is a great asset to the team and I am sure that during the year, it will show what he can do. "

"It's great to have Gary with us for next season, he drove through no fault during the 24 Hours this year, says team manager Jacob Greaves. We now need a third driver to complete our line up. We work hard this winter to installing the new engine, and I think we have an excellent combination for next year. "

Jean-Philippe Doret

Photo: LE MANS, 24 HOURS OF LE MANS, 12 & 13 June 2010. With Gary Chalandon, Karim Ojjeh (driving) and Zytek 09S have achieved their best result in La Sarthe in 2010.

ACO ClubOfficial Store

Facebook - Twitter - Google+ - Instagram - Lemans-TV

FIA World Endurance Championship Application: Download it on AppStore or Google Play

Share this post
Ferrari 1966-1974 - Three prototypes, three podiums (2): 1971
Since Ferrari’s last victory in 1965, three factory prototypes sporting the emblematic Prancing Horse...
Ferrari 1966-1974 - Three prototypes, three podiums (2): 1971
> More info...
Nico Hülkenberg and the "Le Mans effect"
In tandem with his win at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, Nico Hülkenberg has enjoyed a particularly successful...
Nico Hülkenberg and the
> More info...
Germany and Le Mans: records and other figures
For the first time since its inception in 2012, the World Endurance Championship will include a round...
Germany and Le Mans: records and other figures
> More info...
The goods of   the official shop '24 Heures du Mans'
  • 24 Hours of Le Mans Car Onesie
  • 24 Hours of Le Mans Departure Reporter Bag
  • 2014 24 Hours of Le Mans DVD
  • 2014 24 Hours of Le Mans Book
  • 24 Hours of Le Mans Men Gulf Polo
  • 24 Hours of Le Mans Racing Softshell
  • 1959 24 Hours of Le Mans official poster
  • 24 Hours of Le Mans computer bag
  • Steve McQueen white T-shirt