24 Hours of Le Mans – Porsche GT Team (LMGTE Pro)

24 Hours of Le Mans – Porsche GT Team (LMGTE Pro)

This year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans sees a record number of entrants on the grid. We take a look at the 43 teams behind the 62 cars in the field. Here we give you the lowdown on LMGTE Pro team Porsche GT Team.

Team: Porsche GT Team

Class: LMGTE Pro

Cars and Drivers:

#91 Porsche 911 RSR 

  • Richard Lietz (13th participation, LMGT2 winner in 2007 and 2010, LMGTE Pro winner in 2013)
  • Gianmaria Bruni (11th participation, LMGT2 winner in 2008, LMGTE Pro winner in 2012 and 2014)
  • Frédéric Makowiecki (9th participation)

#92 Porsche 911 RSR

  • Michael Christensen (5th participation, LMGTE Pro winner in 2018)
  • Kévin Estre (5th participation, LMGTE Pro winner in 2018)
  • Laurens Vanthoor (4th participation, LMGTE Pro winner in 2018)

#93 Porsche 911 RSR 

  • Patrick Pilet (10 participations)
  • Earl Bamber (4 participations, overall winner in 2015 and 2017)
  • Nicholas Tandy (6 participations, overall winner in 2015)

#94 Porsche 911 RSR

  • Sven Müller (1 participation)
  • Mathieu Jaminet (rookie)
  • Dennis Olsen (rookie)

Team Achievements:

In 2018, Porsche celebrated its 70th anniversary with a one-two in the LMGTE Pro class thanks to Kévin Estre, Michael Christensen and Laurens Vanthoor ahead of teammates Gianmaria Bruni, Richard Lietz and Frédéric Makowiecki.

Team Goals at the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans:

Having clinched the FIA Endurance LMGTE Manufacturer's Trophy at the beginning of May after the Spa-Francorchamps round, Estre/Christensen and Bruni/Lietz will be battling it out for the GT Driver's Trophy. Porsche is one of the favourites to win the LMGTE Pro class, and if it succeeds, it will have won two editions of the 24 Hours of Le Mans in the same season.