The 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans for Jackie Chan DC Racing (LMP2)

The 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans for Jackie Chan DC Racing (LMP2)

43 teams (fielding 61 cars) competed in the 87th 24 Hours of Le Mans, the Super Finale of the FIA WEC 2018-19 World Endurance Championship. There were winners, of course, but also mechanical glitches, track incidents and early retirements. Joy for some, disappointment for others... Here’s a summary of the 24 Hours of Le Mans for the Jackie Chan DC Racing team, which ran in the LMP2 class.

Team: Jackie Chan DC Racing

Class: LMGTE Am

Car: #37 ORECA 07-Gibson


  • David Heinemeier Hansson (8th participation)
  • Jordan King (1st participation)
  • Ricky Taylor (5th participation)

This year marked the Chinese team's fourth start in the 24 Hours of Le Mans. The #37 ORECA 07-Gibson qualified in 20th position with a time of 3:28.049 clocked by Ricky Taylor during the third session. In 11th position 14 hours into the race, the car was forced to retire with gearbox problems.  

Car: #38 ORECA 07-Gibson 


  • Ho-Pin Tung (6th participation)
  • Stéphane Richelmi (3rd participation)
  • Gabriel Aubry (2nd participation)

Stéphane Richelmi qualified the car in 15th position with a time of 3:26.821 during the second session. During the race, a detour through a gravel trap at the Porsche Curves and a flat tyre delayed the the car's progress, but Richelmi, Ho-Pin Tung and Gabriel Aubry managed to finish in seventh place overall and second in the LMP2 class. Jackie Chan DC Racing ended the 2018-2019 FIA WEC season the runner-up in the FIA Endurance LMP2 Teams Trophy.


PHOTO: LE MANS (SARTHE, FRANCE), CIRCUIT DES 24 HEURES DU MANS, SUNDAY 16 JUNE 2019, RACE. The #38 ORECA 07-Gibson fielded by Chinese team Jackie Chan DC Racing driven by Ho-Pin Tung, Stéphane Richelmi and Gabriel Aubry.