FIA WEC – Final drivers revealed for the 1000 Miles of Sebring

FIA WEC – Final drivers revealed for the 1000 Miles of Sebring

The driver line-ups for the 1000 Miles of Sebring, the sixth round of the FIA World Endurance Championship Super Season, are now all complete. Here’s a brief rundown of the latest names added to the entry list.

Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK was still to ratify the driver line-ups of the #66 and #67 Ford GTs, but the outfit has now announced that Billy Johnson will partner Stefan Mücke and Olivier Pla in #66, while Jonathan Bomarito will take the wheel of the sister car. He will team up with Andy Priaulx and Harry Tincknell. US driver Gunnar Jeannette will be back in a prototype. He will drive the #50 Ligier JS P217-Gibson entered by French team Larbre Competition with Erwin Creed and Romano Ricci. Finally, Christian Ried will join the line-up in the #77 Dempsey-Proton Racing Porsche 911 RSR. The German has not missed a single FIA WEC race since the championship was created in 2012.

The provisional entry list for the 1000 Miles of Sebring is now complete. The race will be held on Friday 15 March, starting at 16:00 (local time).

Go to the FIA WEC official website for lots more information on the 1000 Miles of Sebring.

After the Florida round, the competitors will head to Belgium for the Total 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps (4 May 2019) before the 87th 24 Hours of Le Mans (15-16 June 2019) brings the curtain down on the FIA WEC 2018-19 Super Season.