Sebring 12 hours statistics

Sebring 12 hours statistics


Photo : Nicolas COUSSEAU - ACO/Nikon

In 60 years, the Sebring 12 hours has experienced its share of surprises and some drivers and teams have registered their name in the history of an event that has become one of the great classics of endurance. Here are some figures on the race this year, that will inaugurate the FIA World Endurance Championship of the FIA.

Best pole position time: Marco Werner Audi R10 on in 2007 (1'44'974)

Fastest race lap: Sebastien Bourdais in a Peugeot 908 HDi FAP in 2009 (1'43'' 274)

Distance record: Capello / McNish / Kristensen an Audi R15 in 2009 (383 laps)

Number of wins overall: Porsche with 18 victories (remember the victory of a Porsche RS Spyder in LM P2 in 2008 with Romain Dumas, Timo Bernhard and Emmanuel Collard)

Driver with most wins Tom Kristensen (5) Frank Biela and Dindo Capello (4)

Greatest victory margin: 12 laps in 1967

Smallest victory margin: 6.36 seconds in 2005 (less than a second in 2001, but under safety car)

Biggest grid: 84 cars in 1983

Driver with the most consecutive wins: Olivier Gendebien (3 from 1959 to 1961)

Greatest percentage of cars to the finish: 90.9% in 2010 (30/33)

Smallest percentage of cars to the finish: 36.5% in 1985 (27/74)

Maximum time spent under caution: 5:55 in 1993

Minimum time spent under caution: 0 in 1985, 1994 and 2001

Cecile Bonardel

Photo: SEBRING (FLORIDA, USA), Sebring, March 19, 2011. Tom Kristensen holds the record for most wins at the 12 Hours of Sebring (5), and also at the 24 Hours of Le Mans (8).

Major Partner

PREMIUM partners

OFFICIAL partners

Official suppliers

All partners