24 Hours of Le Mans – ByKolles Racing Team (LMP1)

24 Hours of Le Mans – ByKolles Racing Team (LMP1)

This year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans sees a record number of entrants on the grid. We take a look at the 43 teams behind the 62 cars in the field. Here we give you the lowdown on LMP1 team ByKolles Racing.

Team: ByKolles Racing Team

Class: LMP1

Car and Drivers:

ENSO CLM P1/01-Gibson

Tom Dillmann (one participation)
Oliver Webb (five participations)
Paolo Ruberti (six participations)

Team Achievements:

This is the ninth Le Mans 24 Hours for the team headed by Colin Kolles, former owner of Caterham Formula One Team. The Austrian outfit entered the endurance racing scene a decade ago, fielding the AUDI R10 TDI in the 2009 and 2010 Le Mans Series and the French 24-hour classic. Now powered by a Gibson engine, the Enso CLM P1/01 is based on the Lotus P1/01 that the team ran in 2014. Last year the car crashed out and failed to see the chequered flag.

Team Goals at the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans:

Finishing is always the first aim of any team in a marathon such as this, but even more so for ByKolles Racing Team, having missed that target at the last six attempts.