Top endurance and e-sports teams sign up for the Le Mans Virtual Series

Top endurance and e-sports teams sign up for the Le Mans Virtual Series

The list of competitors in the Le Mans Virtual Series, the brand new e-sports endurance championship, has been revealed. It includes some of the biggest names from motorsport and sim racing.

The list of entrants comprises 38 teams in two classes: LMP2 and LMGTE. In LMP2, the line-up will feature 21 Oreca 07 LMP2s while the LMGTE grid comprises nine Porsche 911 RSR GTEs, four BMW M8 GTEs, two Ferrari 488 GTEs, a Corvette C8.R and an Aston Martin Vantage GTE. A number of regulars from the FIA WEC or European Le Mans Series will feature in the Le Mans Virtual Series, including Rebellion Racing, JOTA, Panis Racing, Team Project 1, Team WRT, GR Racing, Proton Compétition, D’Station Racing and ARC Bratislava.

They will be battling it out with a high number of world-renowned sim racing teams: Yas Heat, Mahle Racing Team, Race Clutch Alpine, R8G Esports with Romain Grosjean, Floyd ByKolles-Burst, Williams Esports, Team Redline, Red Bull Racing Esports and Rocket Simsport with Jenson Button all have one or several entries in the LMP2 class. The Williams Rebellion Esports squad, winner of the 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual, is back to defend its title

For the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual (15-16 January 2022), the season final, a further 20 cars are expected to join the event, with some prestigious names and well-known drivers from around the world.

See the Le Mans Virtuel Series entry list here.

Le Mans Virtual Series calendar:

•    Round 1: 4 Hours of Monza, Italy, 25 September 2021
•    Round 2: 6 Hours of Spa, Belgium, 16 October 2021
•    Round 3: 8 Hours of Nürburgring, Germany, 13 November 2021
•    Round 4: 6 Hours of Sebring, USA, 18 December 2021
•    Round 5: 24 Hours of Le mans Virtual, 15-16 January 2022 at the Autosport International show in Birmingham, UK.

Check out the Le Mans Virtual Series website for more information.